Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

Born Undead


Price: $19.99

Available in stores:

AEC - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


One of the early breed of US death metal acts, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco, & released 4 albums on Peaceville Records - beginning with the classic debut 'Severed Survival' in 1989 - before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form Abscess. Autopsy triumphantly & officially returned from the grave after a 15 year hiatus with the 2010 EP, 'The Tomb Within', along with a trio of festival headline appearances. This was followed by the release of the band's fifth studio album, 'Macabre Eternal' in 2011, to great acclaim, as well as more live festival performances throughout the US & Europe, plus new tracks on 'All Tomorrow's Funerals', early 2012. The 'Born Undead' DVD gives an unrivalled insight into the birth, death & rebirth of the legends with an extensive documentary conducted with the band, as they describe how the beast of Autopsy came to be, & the impact their music has had on the metal world over a span of more than 20 years. The film also documents the band's long awaited return & includes rehearsals & footage from recording sessions as the band created new tracks & practiced old ones for their live comeback assault. The trio of reunion live shows made by the band are featured here, with highlights from Maryland Death fest, Party San festival & also Hole in the Sky in Norway, all in 2010. With extras including additional live footage, plus the band's promo video for 'My Corpse Shall Rise' & more, 'Born Undead' is essential for all Autopsy & metal fans alike. The DVD also contains artwork from Kent Mattieu, who had worked with the band on their earlier covers.


  1. Twisted Mass of Burnt Decay
  2. In the Grip of Winter
  3. Severed Survival
  4. Pagan Saviour
  5. Disembowel
  6. Ridden With Disease
  7. Deathmask
  8. Destined To Fester
  9. Embalmed
  10. Human Genocide
  11. Fiend For Blood
  12. Gasping For Air
  13. Deathwitch
  14. Voices
  15. Spinal Extractions
  16. Slaughterday
  17. Dead
  18. Dark Crusade
  19. Voices [Video]
  20. All Tomorrows Funerals [Video]
  21. My Corpse Shall Rise [Video]
  22. The Tomb Within [Video]
  23. Bonus Material

Product Details


UPC Number: 136001504346

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown

Customer who viewed this item also viewed: