Tradepost Entertainment

No Image Available

In The Eye Of The Storm (2PC)


Price: $14.99

Available in stores:

Warehouse2 - Online Only,

Standard Shipping: $4.00 (Free on orders of $50 or more)


This two-DVD set features a complete documentary and unique reunion-concert taped in May 2008 at The Avalon in California. El Chicano means "the Mexican-Americans". Their music is influenced by Rhythm & Blues and Latin-America sounds. When Latin funk and Latin rock started in the 70s in the San Francisco and Los Angeles area, a number of groups emerged: Azteca, El Chicano, Los Lobos, Malo, Santana - to name the most important ones. This DVD covers the story and music of the individuals who created this groundbreaking rock band. Hailing from the Los Angeles area, El Chicano would come to fruition during the rise of the Mexican-American (or "Chicano") movement during the late sixties, enduring heavy responsibility and strife, while continuing the struggle of remaining a consistent force in music. Witness the historic reunion show, and hear the stories of men who stood by their new brand of music and their movement, both of which have never truly died. El Chicano Musicians: Mickey Lespron - Guitar, Bobby Espinosa - Organ/Piano, Fred Sanchez - Bass, John DeLuna - Drums, Rudy Regalado - Timbales, Jerry Salas - Vocals/Guitar, and Marcos Reyes - Congas.


  1. El Grito
  2. Cubano Chant
  3. Viva Tirado
  4. Coming Home Baby
  5. Spanish Grease
  6. Eleanor Rigby
  7. Chicano Chant
  8. Viva Tirado Otra Vez
  9. Mas Zacate
  10. Tell Her She'S Lovely
  11. Junitos
  12. El Cayuco

Product Details


UPC Number: 136000729499

** Digital codes or downloadable content may or may not be present and are not guaranteed to be valid on used products.

** Used items are gently used and some wear is to be expected. Cover art may vary.

** Images of cover art may vary, stock image shown